Question: Who Is First CM In Delhi?

Who is the No 1 cm of India?

List#Chief MinisterState1Pawan Kumar Chamling (b.

22 September 1950)Sikkim2Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010)West Bengal3Gegong Apang (b.

8 July 1949)Arunachal Pradesh4Lal Thanhawla (b.

19 May 1942)Mizoram36 more rows.

Who is the education minister of Karnataka 2020?

Suresh Kumar. Suryanarayana Suresh Kumar (11 November 1955) is an Indian BJP politician who is the current Minister of state for Primary & Secondary Education and Sakala of Karnataka and He was the Minister of state for Law & Parliamentary Affairs of Karnataka from 2008 to 2013.

Who is yeddyurappa wife?

Mythra Devim. 1967–2004B. S. Yediyurappa/Wife

Who was the first man chief minister of India?

Neelam Sanjiva ReddyIn office 9 June 1964 – 11 January 1966Prime MinisterLal Bahadur Shastri1st Chief Minister of Andhra PradeshIn office 12 March 1962 – 20 February 196438 more rows

Who is CM of Bangalore?

Yediyurappa. Bookanakere Siddalingappa Yediyurappa (born 27 February 1943) is an Indian politician serving as the 19th and current Chief Minister of Karnataka.

Who is the youngest president of India?

The youngest President to assume office was Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, who was inaugurated at the age of 64 years, 67 days. The oldest President to assume office was K. R. Narayanan, who was inaugurated at the age of 77. The longest-lived president was Ramaswamy Venkataraman, who died at the age of 98 years, 54 days.

Who was the first woman state of India?

Sarojini Naidu was the first female to become the governor of an Indian state. She governed Uttar Pradesh from 15 August 1947 to 2 March 1949. Her daughter, Padmaja Naidu, is the longest-serving female governor with 11-year tenure in West Bengal.

Is Delhi police under CM?

The Delhi Police (DP) is the law enforcement agency for the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT). Delhi Police comes under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), Government of India.

What is PM Modi salary?

Prime Minister of IndiaPrime Minister of Republic of India Bhārat ke PradhānamantrīFormation15 August 1947DeputyVacant, Deputy Prime Minister of IndiaSalary₹280,000 (US$3,900) (per month) more rows

Who was the first CM of?

Chief ministers of Mysore and KarnatakaNo.NameTerm (tenure length)Chief Minister of Mysore1K. Chengalaraya Reddy25 October 19472K. Hanumanthaiah30 March 19523Kadidal Manjappa19 August 195638 more rows

Who is the first woman CM of Delhi?

After a tenure in national level politics, she resigned from the Union Cabinet in October 1998 to take over as the first female Chief Minister of Delhi. Swaraj resigned from the position in December the same year.

How many states BJP is ruling 2020?

As of March 2020, 43 BJP leaders have held the position of a chief minister, out of which twelve are incumbent. A chief minister is the head of government of each of the twenty-eight states and three union territories (UTs) (Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry).

Which is the best state in India 2020?

Kerala, Tamil Nadu the best governed states; Uttar Pradesh at the bottom: PAC ranking. Kerala was adjudged the best governed state in the country while Uttar Pradesh ended at the bottom in the large states category, according to the Public Affairs Index-2020 released by the Public Affairs Centre in Bengaluru on Friday.

How many states are there in India in 2020?

28 statesThere are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her. From the largest to the smallest, each State/ UT of India has a unique demography, history and culture, dress, festivals, language etc.

Who becomes a chief minister?

A chief minister must be: a citizen of India. should be a member of the state legislature. If a person is elected chief minister who is not a member of the legislature, then he/she must take sign from governor.

Who was the first president to be elected unopposed?

1952 Indian vice presidential electionNomineeSarvepalli RadhakrishnanPartyIndependentHome stateAndhra PradeshElectoral voteUnopposed1 more row

Who ruled in Karnataka?

SummaryTime Period / EraEmpire / DynastyMain RulersStarting periodShatavahanaSemukha, GouthamiputhraCE.325 – CE.540Banavasi KadambaMayura Sharma, Kakusta VarmaCE.325 – CE.999Gangas of TalakadAvanitha, Durvinitha, RatchamallaCE.500 – CE.757Chalukyas of BadamiMangalesha, Pulakeshin II14 more rows